Gavilan College logo


2014 nominations are due: August 29

Gavilan College Bridge

About the Awards

Nomination Form and Criteria

Past Recipients

Committee Members


About the Awards
The Gavilan College Community Spirit Awards were created in 1999, when the Gavilan College Board of Trustees passed resolution #739.   The awards recognize contributions to the communities which form the Gavilan Joint Community College District.
Each year, three sets of awards are presented, for the communities of Morgan Hill, Gilroy, and San Benito County. In each community an individual, a business, and a non-profit organization are selected. The nomination process and final selection are guided by a representative committee from Gavilan College.

Committee Members

The 2014 Committee members are:

Sherrean Carr
Jan Bernstein Chargin
Joey Hayes
Stacey Porteur
Judy Rodriguez
Mary Ann Sanidad
Lorraine Welk

page last updated July 19, 2014