Skip main navigation

For more information,
please call the EOPS /
CalWORKs office at:
(408) 848-4740

EOPS CALENDAR OF EVENTS


  • Fall semester begins- Monday, August 25, 2014
  • Labor Day Holiday - September 1
  • Last Day to ADD a class - Friday, September 5, 2014
  • No Record Shown ("NRS") deadline - September 7
  • Graduation Petitions Due - October 17
  • Veterans Day Holiday - November 11
  • Withdrawal "W" Deadline - Friday, November 14 
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - November 27-30
  • FINAL EXAMS - December 8-13
  • Last Day of semester - December 13
  • Christmas Holiday - December 24-25
  • FINAL GRADES AVAILABLE ONLINE - January 5

STUDENT SERVICES WORKSHOPS
FALL 2014

WorkshopDateLocation
Community Resources

Tues., Nov. 18

12:50-1:50 pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
CSU Online Applications

Tues., Nov. 18

3-4 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
 

 

 
Additional Writing Center Workshops available: (http://www.gavilan.edu/writing/)

 

 

Open to all students!

All Workshops fulfill requirements for EOPS/CARE program.

 
Math Anxiety

Tues., Sept. 9

1-2 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Navigating Banner

Mon., Sept. 15

1-2 pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Financial Aid Update

Tues., Sept. 23

12:50-1:50 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Time Management

Tues., Sept. 30

11am-12pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Health Faire

Wed., Oct. 1st

9am-1pm

Student Center
Healthy Relationships

Wed., Oct. 1st

2-3 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
How to Talk to your Instructor

Mon., Oct. 6

1-2 pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Women's Empowerment

Mon., Oct. 20

12-1 pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Legal Issues Panel

Tues., Oct. 28

1-2 pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
E-mail Etiquette

Tues., Nov. 4

12-1pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Transfer Workshop

Wed., Nov. 5

1-2 pm

Student Success Center (Library 139)


Last modified: September 8, 2014
Gavilan College Red Diamond 5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard Red Diamond Gilroy, CA 95020 Red Diamond (408) 848-4800